Cheesecake Plan {Pt.1}

Hey.. Welcome back! Still remember my cheesecake plan, right? I guess so.. If you wondering what kind of cheesecake that I eagerly want to make, from our great Martha Stewart recipes. *I do love her*

Cheesecake with Blueberry Topping

{RECIPE will be updated after DONE}

***

For my own case, since it’s hard to get fresh blueberries at my city, I decided to replace the topping with strawberry sauce by my own. I think it’d not be too different cause they’re still at the same family of berries.

First of all, I need to prepare the sour cream. I made it by myself from browsing in my internet. I found this!

Easy Homemade Sour Cream Recipe

Making home made sour cream doesn’t take long and you’ll really notice the difference in taste compared to the store bought variety.

Ingredients

  • 1 cup whipping cream
  • 1/4 cup buttermilk

Method

Mix heavy cream and buttermilk in a screw-top jar. Allow the mixture to stand at room temperature overnight until it thickens. Chill sour cream well before using then store in the fridge.

Source: http://www.savvyhomemade.com/homemade-sour-cream.html

***

Based on this easy recipe, then I prepare all ingredients that needed. This is what I used for my experiment.

Just follow the direction, and let the MAGIC happen!

Since I couldn’t find any buttermilk at store, then I made it by myself. This is how it made.

Ingredients

  • 1/4 cup milk
  • few drops of lemon

Method

Mix milk and few drops of lemon. Stir a little bit. Wait for about 20-30 minutes to coagulate well.

DONE! You’ve just got your homemade buttermilk. Easy, isn’t it? After you have this buttermilk, just mix it with whipped cream. Cover your bottle then store it in refrigerator for 24 hours. Sometimes, you’ll need more time to get it becomes thick well. Check your sour cream, before using it. If it hasn’t done yet, let it in refrigerator for a day more.

Have a nice day everybody 🙂

About bakesick

A girl that loves cooking and baking. Sharing her experiences through blogging to give some knowledge for people around the world and get them back as well. Learning more about thousand recipes.

Leave a Reply

Categories

