Oats Love Our Heart

“What’s menu for today breakfast? – BAKEsick”

Hmm~ Let me check my refrigerator. I found the rest of Lince mushroom that I bought couple days a go. Firstly, I wanna make Tom Yum, kinda Thai Soup with a little bit sour flavor. But, my helper said that we didn’t have any leaves of lemon grass left :( Fine.. Then an idea came up in my head.

IDEA: LOVE OUR HEART

Oatmeal Soup with Lince Mushroom

Simple to make and fresh your morning. Care your heart!

Yield: 1-2 bowls

Ingredients

  • 1 carrot (average size)
  • 1/4 cup broccoli
  • 1/4 cup Lince mushroom
  • 1 garlic (about 1 tsp)
  • 4 meatballs (small size)
  • pinch of salt, pepper, chilli powder (as you please)
  • 2 tbs Oyster sauce
  • 2 tbs olive oil
  • 1 tsp onion
  • 2 cups water
  • 2 tbs oatmeal
  • 2 tofus

Method

  1. Heat 2 tbs olive oil on a pan, fry onion until quite dry. Add garlic thenĀ  meatballs. Mix a little bit.
  2. Pour water in it. Add oyster sauce, salt, pepper, and chilli powder. Stir to blend them. Cook until boiling.
  3. Add Lince mushroom, broccoli, carrot, and tofus. Cook them well.
  4. Last, put oatmeal in it to be thicken. Stir well. DONE!

***

I like eating soup for my breakfast. Besides would freshen up my mood, it’s a light meal. Suits for you on diet.

ENJOY :)

About bakesick

A girl that loves cooking and baking. Sharing her experiences through blogging to give some knowledge for people around the world and get them back as well. Learning more about thousand recipes.

4 responses to “Oats Love Our Heart

  1. I love the way you write your posts. There is sort of a motive explained beahind every recipe and it is great to be so aware of every meal and why you eat it.
    keep up the great work

  2. Hmm What a hearty meal! I love how healthy this dish is, packed with lots of veggies, meat, and flavors! This kind of meal is great for week night as we can quickly prepare and much more nutritional than take out food!

    Thanks for all the comments on my blog. I’m happy to hear you enjoy my blog. :-) I look forward to your new posts!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

